If “Happiness is warm gun” what is sadness?

Loneliness, despair, hopelessness, unworthy.  Sounds like a pharmaceutical commercial.  Take a pill to help with these symptoms but beware if you have thoughts of suicide or harming yourself or others!  So how do we cause these feelings to subside? How can we make ourselves feel better?  Obviously the “miracle pill” may not be the best choice.

If “happiness is a warm gun” should I buy a gun? Now call me crazy but this sounds like fun. At a shooting range…with a target…of something that makes me feel sad…hmmm. Alright, in all seriousness I may have to find something a little more practical. I would go to the gym but I lack the motivation to go (remember the commercial?). I can’t continue to bug the friends I have because they have their own lives.  Now here lies the root of my sadness.  I am alone.

In the movie “P.S. I Love You,” Kathy Bates character, Patricia, says to Holly (Hilary Swank) who lost the love of her life (yummy Gerard Butler) and is feeling incomplete and alone without him,”So now, all alone or not, you gotta walk ahead. Thing to remember is if we’re all alone, then we’re all together in that too.” I know, beautiful thought, great quote, loved the movie, but such b.s. I am just alone! All I want is to have someone to share everything with, my life, my love, my damn toothbrush if I have to!

I am not asking to live in a movie. I am not that unrealistic.  I just want to have someone to go to the movies  with!

Leave a Reply

